Members Login

Font: A A A

Changes in Authority Board membership


Thursday, 15th January, 2009: The Minister for Trade & Commerce, Mr. John McGuinness, TD has appointed Mr. Tadhg O’Connell and Mr. Brian Shiels to the Board of the Authority. These appointments have been made on foot of the expiration of the terms of Mr. Jim Kelly and Mr. Pat Houlihan respectively. Mr. O’Connell has been appointed upon the nomination of the Revenue Commissioners while Mr. Shiels is a Ministerial nominee.
The Minister has also reappointed Ms. Marie Daly, Mr. Sean Hawkshaw and Mr. Brendan Kennedy to the Board upon their having been re-nominated by the Irish Business & Employers’ Confederation, the Irish Association of Investment Managers and the Pensions Board respectively.
News RSS