Members Login

Font: A A A

Minister approves fee to be paid by third country auditors


Wednesday, 9th June, 2010: The Minister for Enterprise, Trade & Innovation, Batt O’Keeffe TD has signed the European Communities (Transitional Period Measures in respect of Third Country Auditors) (Fees) Regulations 2010 into law.
The Regulations (which have been enacted via Statutory Instrument No. 251 of 2010) specify the fee to be paid by a third country auditor seeking registration under the transitional regime from the Irish Auditing and Accounting Supervisory Authority.
As a result of the enactment of the Regulations, applicants seeking such registration under the transitional regime are now required to pay the Authority a fee of €2,000, such fee being for the purpose of covering the Authority’s costs.
The Regulations can be accessed here.
News RSS