Skip to content

IAASA appoints Technical Advisory Panel

On 21st November 2017, IAASA issued an invitation for expressions of interest from suitably qualified candidates for appointment to a Technical Advisory Panel. The purpose of the panel is to advise the Authority at various stages of the development process of the Irish Auditing Framework, including, but not limited to; identifying areas where standards or guidance is needed; advising on any Irish specific amendments for consideration, consideration of draft standards and guidance and drafting standards and guidance.


A number of expressions of interests were received and the following members have been appointed:

  • Patrick Cloran              
  • Breffni Maguire             
  • Brendan Murtagh          
  • Eamonn Russell           


The Technical Advisory Panel will be chaired by the Irish member of the Financial Reporting Council (‘FRC’) Audit and Assurance Council – currently this is Mary Cleary.