Skip to content


Acountancy Bodies

ACCA – Association of Chartered Certified Accountants

AIA – Association of International Accountants

CIMA – Chartered Institute of Management Accountants

CIPFA – Chartered Institute of Public Finance and Accountancy

ICAI – Institute of Chartered Accountants in Ireland

ICPAI – Institute of Certified Public Accountants in Ireland

Other Member Bodies of the Authority

In addition to the Prescribed Accountancy Bodies, the following bodies are also members of the Authority:

Central Bank of Ireland – Central Bank of Ireland

CEA – Corporate Enforcement Authority

IAIM – Irish Association of Investment Managers

IBEC – Irish Business & Employers’ Confederation

ICTU – Irish Congress of Trades Unions

ISE – Irish Stock Exchange

Law Society – Law Society of Ireland

Revenue – Office of the Revenue Commissioners

Pensions – Pensions Board

Accounting, Auditing & Ethics Standards Setters & Interpretations Bodies

FRC – Financial Reporting Council

IAASB – International Auditing and Assurance Standards Board

IASB – International Accounting Standards Board

IFRS-IC – International Financial Reporting Standards Interpretations Committee

Auditor / Accountancy Oversight Bodies

IFIAR – International Forum of Independent Audit Regulators

ASIC – Australian Securities & Investments Commission (Australia)

CPAB – Canadian Public Accountability Board (Canada)

H3C – Haut Conseil du Commissariat aux Comptes (France)

APAK – AbschlussPrüferAufsichtsKommission – Auditor Oversight Commission (Germany)

CONSOB – Commissione Nazionale per le Societa e la Borsa – Italy

AFM – Autoriteit Financiële Markten (Netherlands)

ICAC – Instituto de Contabilidad y Auditoria de Cuentas (Spain)

FRC – Conduct Committee of the FRC (UK)

PCAOB – Public Company Accounting Oversight Board (US)

Financial Reporting Monitoring Bodies

FMA – Austrian Financial Market Authority – Austria

FSMA – Financial Services and Markets Authority – Belgium

CYSEC – Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission

SEC – Czech Securities Commission

DBA – Danish Business Authority

Finanstilsynet – Danish Financial Supervisory Authority

EFSA – Estonian Financial Supervision Authority

FSA – Financial Supervision Authority – Finland

AMF – Autorité des Marchés Financiers – France

CMC – Capital Market Commission – Greece

CONSOB – Commissione Nazionale per le Societa e la Borsa – Italy

FCMC – Financial and Capital Market Commission – Latvia

LB – Central Bank of the Republic of Lithuania

CSSF – Commission de Surveillance du Secteur Financier – Luxembourg

MFSA – Malta Financial Supervision Authority

DNB – De Netherlandsche Bank

FSA Norway – Financial Supervision Authority of Norway

KNF – Polish Financial Supervision Authority

CMVM – Comissão do Mercado de Valores Mobiliários – Portugal

A-TVP – Securities Market Agency – Slovenia

CNMV – Comisiòn Nacional del Mercado de Valores – Spain

OMX – Nasdaq OMX Sweden

SFSC – Swedish Financial Supervision Authority

FRC – Financial Reporting Council (Monitoring Committee)

European / International Accountancy Representative Organisations

FEE – European Federation of Accountants (Europe)

IFAC – International Federation of Accountants (International)

Other Useful Links

CLRG – Company Law Review Group

CRO – Companies Registration Office

Europa – European Commission

EFRAG – European Financial Reporting Advisory Group

ESMA – European Securities and Markets Authority

Irish Parliament – House of the Oireachtas

Irish Government – Irish Government Website

Irish Statue Book – Irish Statue Book (access to Irish primary and secondary legislation)

Department of Jobs, Enterprise and Innovation – Department of Jobs, Enterprise and Innovation